Beautiful Moment (Spread Your Wings | Southern Creek Designs)

When I saw Southern Creek Designs’s newest kit, Spread Your Wings, I felt compelled to scrap older photos. Really older photos. Like the ones of me as a baby. Or maybe I was also inspired by Bee Tree Studios’s Memory Keeping Mondays (check out her blog post, there’s an awesome freebie in it !), for which I like to scrap older stories and photos.

I am very thankful to have quite a few pictures of me as a baby, some taken at the hospital, the others later on… I know many people my age who only have one or two photos of them to document their earliest years. I feel fortunate to have, on top of a nice amount a photos, a 1974 notebook in which both my Dad and my Mom wrote a couple of things here and there about me and my life as a baby. Turns out I’m the daughter of memory keepers after all🙂. All four of my kids have an indecent amount of photos documenting their first hours, days, months, years, yes even my oldest who was not born in the age of digital cameras. Not to mention everything I typed or blogged about… the one thing they won’t have, is daily snippets of their lives captured in my own handwriting… I guess there really has been a digital revolution.

Quand j’ai vu le nouveau kit de Southern Creek Designs, Spread Your Wings, je me suis sentie poussée à scrapper de vieilles photos. De vraiment vieilles photos. Comme celles de moi bébé. Ou peut-être que j’étais également inspirée par le Memory Keeping Monday de Bee Tree Studios (jeter un oeil à son post, il y a un super freebie dedans !), pour lequel j’aime scrapper des anciennes photos et histoires.

Je suis très contente d’avoir pas mal de photos de moi bébé, certaines prises à l’hôpital, les autres plus tard… Je sais que beaucoup de personnes de mon âge n’ont qu’une ou deux photos d’eux comme souvenir de leurs premières années. Je me sens chanceuse d’avoir, en plus d’une intéressante quantité de photos, un agenda de 1974 dans lequel aussi bien mon père que ma mère ont pris des notes ici et là sur ma vie de bébé. Finalement, je suis bien la fille de mes parents, avec mes photos et mes pages de scrap et mon rôle de « gardienne de souvenirs »🙂. Mes quatre enfants ont une quantité indécente de photos retraçant leur premières heures, jours, mois, années, oui, même mon aîné qui n’est pourtant pas né à l’âge des appareil photos numériques. Sans compter tout ce que j’ai tapé ou blogué… la seule chose qu’ils n’auront pas, ce sont des petits bouts quotidiens de leur vies, capturés avec ma propre écriture… Je crois qu’il y a vraiment eu une révolution digitale.


19740320-Beautiful Moment

Crédits :

Kit : Spread Your Wings by Southern Creek Designs – Fonts : Georges, Jellyka Saint-Andrew’s Queen

Edit : This page got a GSO at Plain Digital Wrapper / Cette page a eu un GSO chez Plain Digital Wrapper.

2 réflexions sur “Beautiful Moment (Spread Your Wings | Southern Creek Designs)

  1. Love your page! I’ve started using my Wacom tablet to add my handwriting to some of my digital pages (even though I really don’t like my normal hand writing)! I hope you hop over and link up this post with us too🙂

    • Thanks. I was going to link up, then was interrupted by one of the kids and completely forgot. I’ll do it later, when I’m on the computer ☺
      Putting this page together made me consider getting a wacom, well, starting to design more made me consider this actually. I’m not sure how much it costs though (I’ll have to check it out) but it’s probably may more than what I can affort right now. Maybe when I go back to work I’ll manage to save up a bit to buy one… What size is yours ?

Laisser un commentaire

